Good Movies, Bad Movies

Hello World!

Pretty much everyone has watched that really sucky movie that was a total waste of your time. Everyone has watched that movie that was absolutely AMAZING and you’ve watched it over ten times. I’m going to name some movies that made me leap around the room they were so incredible, and some movies that were a major ‘meh’.

  1. Highlander. Highlander is about these special people who are immortal. An immortal person can only be killed by another immortal person. They try to kill each other, and try to be the last immortal. If you are the last immortal, then you get a grand prize. The movie focuses on one everlasting guy. My Dad was an 80’s dude, and still is. We only listen to 80’s music in the car, and he is always showing us movies that he watched from that era. My Dad was so excited to show us Highlander, and he told the story when he was a kid, his sister showed him this movie, and he freaked out and watched it over and over again. I had my hopes up, and I knew that Highlander was going to be boss. But it wasn’t. It sucked. If you’ve seen Highlander, loved it, and you’re yelling at your screen in anger right now while reading this, I’m sorry you’re upset. But when the movie was over, I said, “That’s it? That was boring.” I do not recommend this movie, but if you want to use the precious time you have on planet earth to see it, do whatever the heck you want.

Highlander Trailer

2. Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves. Okay, if you got the impression that I don’t like 80’s stuff, you’re wrong. The 80’s are great. Just not Highlander. Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves was just plain awesome. It’s what it sounds like. It’s about Robin Hood. He is a criminal, but escapes from this place where they cut your hands off(the movie takes place in medieval times, so that explains it all). He finds these forest people and they fight, but Robin eventually joins them. The Sheriff of Nottingham hates Robin for a reason I forget(I haven’t watched the movie since forever, and our copy of it is caput). The Sheriff captured some of the forest people and is about to hang them, and there’s this big, epicly awesome battle, plot twists, a little romance, basically everything you’d want in an action/adventure movie. I’d totally recommend this movie, and you should go watch it because it leaves you on the edge of your seat the whole time. Plus Alan Rickman is in it. (R.I.P.)

Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves Trailer

3. Sing. Now I know what you’re thinking. Most people thought Sing was a fantastic movie! I did too! But it wasn’t. In my opinion. If you’ve forgotten what Sing is, or just haven’t seen it yet, let me sum it up for you. It’s an animation about an animal city, and a koala who owns a theatre that has had really bad reviews and shows. So he decides to have a singing talent show with a grand prize to bring a more positive vibe to the theatre. He chooses a bunch of different animals, runs through a few problems, and does the talent show. Sounds like a fairly decent movie, right? Well, I thought there were too many issues in the plot. When it seemed like the movie was over, a new problem came up, and another half an hour went by as the characters tried to solve it. The big plot idea had problems, and each character themselves had their own problems. Some parts of the movie were alright. There were funny moments, but all in all it was a bad movie for me. I personally wouldn’t recommend this movie, but like I said before, if you want to use the precious time you have left on earth watching this movie, go for it, but don’t say I didn’t warn you…

Sing Trailer

4. Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure. Back to the 80’s. More like way back in time for the characters in this movie. It’s about these two teenagers, Bill and Ted, who are totally into Van Halen. They want to be musicians just like him. They do really bad in school. There’s a history project that they have to get done, and get a good grade on, and if they don’t get a good grade, Ted’s dad is going to send Ted away to military school. A magical telephone box pops up, and it can send them anywhere in time. To the future, or to the past. This movie is totally excellent, laugh out loud, and fascinating all at the same time. I’d recommend it more than any other movies in this post. All I can say is, ‘Party on, dudes!’

Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure Trailer

Thanks for reading this post! I hope you got some helpful movie criticism today! Do you have a favourite movie? Do you have a non-favourite?

Happy blogging!

Gabi

2 thoughts on “Good Movies, Bad Movies

  1. George Morfitt

    Hi!!
    Sorry that I didn’t have time to respond to your earlier blogs. I agree whole-heartedly with you about “Bill & Ted”. As a former teacher and history enthusiast this movie gives the audience some very good lessons to live by:
    1. People really haven’t changed throughout history. There are still people like Napoleon and Genghis Khan.
    2. “Be excellent to each other.” A great motto to follow.
    3. “Party on” and enjoy life!
    Much love,
    Gramma

    Reply
    1. Gabi Post author

      Hey Gramma,
      Thanks for your comment!
      Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure is one of my all-time favourite movies! I think it’s just really entertaining and hilarious, and, like you said, has some very good life lessons.
      Happy blogging!
      Gabi

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *